ArcGIS Desktop is available in three licence levels — Basic, Standard and Advanced (formerly ArcView, ArcEditor and ArcInfo, respectively).

These GIS licence levels share the same core applications, user interface and development environment, however, additional GIS functionality is made available as you move from Basic to Standard to Advanced.

Map creation and interactive visualisation »
  Basic Standard Advanced
Visually model and spatially analyse a process or workflow tick tick tick
Create interactive maps from file, database and online sources tick tick tick
Create street-level maps that incorporate GPS locations tick tick tick
View CAD data or satellite images tick tick tick
Generate reports and charts tick tick tick
Multi-user editing and advanced data management »
  Basic Standard Advanced
Complete GIS data editing capabilities   tick tick
Edit a multiuser enterprise geodatabase   tick tick
Use disconnected editing in the field   tick tick
Store historical snapshots of your data   tick tick
Automate quality control   tick tick
Create spatial data from scanned maps   tick tick
Use raster-to-vector conversion   tick tick
Advanced analysis, high-end cartography and extensive database management »
  Basic Standard Advanced
Advanced GIS data analysis and modeling     tick
Atlas-like, publication-quality maps     tick
Advanced data translation and creation     tick
Advanced feature manipulation and processing     tick
Data conversion for CAD, raster, dBASE and coverage formats     tick

To learn more about ArcGIS Desktop licences, email us or call 1800 870 750.